The Australian Toy Association (ATA) has revealed its new Board of Directors following its AGM. 

Leading the meeting, Jonathan Zimbler welcomed the member-elected directors James Thurlow, Meagan Sanders, Claus Kristensen and Chris Loverso, while also thanking Andrew Skinner, Andrew Lee and George Khoury for their dedication to the ATA Board, as they step down. 

Zimbler also announced that this term would be his last as president of the Board, with Modern Brands GM Tim Clarke taking up the position.  

"Over the two years as president Jonathan has selflessly provided many hours of support to the Board and team at the ATA and even more so to me in my new role as executive manager," ATA executive manager Alice Sanderson said.

"We are greatly appreciative of this and on behalf of the Board and staff, thank-you Jonathan for your dedication," she said. 

Following the AGM Tim Clarke announced that the three director-nominated roles to the Board had been offered to new candidates.

These offers were accepted by Jacinta Whitehead from Mattel, David McNeil from Hasbro and Jacqui Webster from Spin Master. 

These new additions will serve as directors for a term.

"This is a very robust Board and the ATA team look forward to working with them as we continue to serve our members and the industry as a whole," Sanderson said. 

The ATA Board is comprised of the following people: 


Tim Clarke 
Modern Brands 

Board of Directors

Jonathan Zimbler 

Meagan Sanders 
The Walt Disney Company 

Scott O'Rafferty 
KB Sales/Australian Toy Distributors 

Claus Kristensen 
Lego Australia 

James Thurlow 
Jasnor Australia 

Chris Maggacis 
Mr Toys Toyworld 

Chris Loverso 
Big Balloon 

Jacinta Whitehead 
Mattel Australia 

David McNeil 
Hasbro Australia 

Jacqui Webster 
Spin Master 


comments powered by Disqus